Tories wiped from Stratford Town Council - The Stratford Observer
Online Editions

8th Aug, 2022

Tories wiped from Stratford Town Council

IT WAS victory for Liberal Democrats who won all but one seat on Stratford Town Council.

The remaining seat was taken by independent Clopton councillor Jason Fojtik.

Notably, district council leader Tony Jefferson has been replaced by Elizabeth Coles for Welcombe ward.

The results are as follows:

Avon Dassett

Philip Baxter 48 elected

Mike Blakeman 72 elected

Trevor Gill 63 elected

Martyn Heard 47

Liz Hirst 70 elected

Darrell Muffitt 58 elected


Chris Duffin 125 elected

Elaine Field 287 elected

Gee Forsythe 70

Les Goodman 231 elected

Roger Hubbocks 143 elected

Alistair Price 145 elected

Bidford East

Mike Atkins 626 elected

Angie Deacon 242 elected

Joy Keeley 706 elected

Harry Knight 437 elected

Neil McGhee 101

Penny Taylor 599 elected

Rob Williams 577 elected

Bidford West

Bill Fleming 272 elected

Fred Hiscocks 243 elected

Suze Meredith 305 elected

Lee Pound 130


Tery Cullum 90 elected

Joe Harvey 62

Butlers Marston

Diane Burman 74 elected

Simon Corpe 47 elected

Ian Crockett 73 elected

Ted Crofts 28

Jenny Mitchell-Hilton 63 elected

Joanne Young 63 elected


Matthew Bourne 90 elected

Jonathan Chitty 80

Adrian Claxton 102 elected

David Davies 111 elected

Corinne Hill 108 elected

Emily Leadbetter 80 elected

Mirrin Lewis 98 elected

Sue Middleditch 106 elected


Samantha Allen 559 elected

Julie Balch 345

Christopher Gibb 574 elected

Alan Knowles  363 elected

Timothy Lockley 555 elected

Tony Mancell 397 elected

Andrew Rutherford 412 elected

Pat Summers 491 elected

Keith Thompson 467 elected

Janet Thornley 525 elected


Marijana Bainbridge 449 elected

David Broadbent 346 elected

Peter Cornford 306 elected

Ray Evans 172 elected

Sally Harfield 202 elected

Liz Jackson 355 elected

Jem Jones 430 elected

David Tomlinson 126

Simon Woods 140


John Feilding 56 elected

Julie Jackson 66 elected

Michele Johnson 47 elected

Tim Smith-Vincent 67 elected

Sophie Stephens 52 elected

Hilary Stevens 44

Peter Wilkins 77 elected

Ratley and Upton

Adrian Berry 104 elected

Andrea Graham 73 elected

Allan Jones 60 elected

Maxine Khalil 28

Dave Payne 86 elected

Ann Simpkins 89 elected


Paul Blanchard 259 elected

Pat Cox 320 elected

Corinne Elliott 335 elected

Jonathan Kelsey 209 elected

Cathryn Kimberley 117

Sue Main 192 elected

Guy Norris 302 elected

Claudine Pearson 276 elected

Paul Smith 196 elected

Avenue (Stratford)

Lezley Bott 185

Juliet Short 245

Richard Vos 322 elected

Cohl Warren-Howles 360 elected

Bishopton (Stratford)

Victoria Alcock 577 elected

Roger Brain 248

Chris Wall 498 elected

Bridgetown (Stratford)

Roy Dyer 647 elected

Tim Eclair-Heath 486

Ian Fradgley 874 elected

Clopton (Stratford)

Jonathan Field 218

Jason Fojtik 438 elected

Philip How 253 elected

Zoe Rashwan 197

Guildhall (Stratford)

Neil Basnett 250

Jenny Fradgley 825 elected

Tony Jackson 596 elected

Karen Parnell 244

Shottery (Stratford)

David Curtis 550 elected

Bill Dowling 507 elected

Jake Findlater 235

Molly Giles 305

Tiddington (Stratford)

Phil Applin 442

Drene Holmes 261

Eva Mackenzie 707 elected

Kate Rolfe 1,046 elected

Welcombe (Stratford)

Elizabeth Coles 533 elected

Gavin Griffiths 417

Tony Jefferson 421

Kevin Taylor 466 elected


Colin Barbour 346 elected

David Carter 245 elected

Jamie Hockaday 181 elected

Debbie Jones 146

Natalie Kennedy 342 elected

James Kimpton 121

Martin Lake 173 elected

Melanie Macwilliam 120

Manuela Perteghella 329 elected

Kerry Williams 304 elected


We can provide all of your printing needs at competitive rates.

Buy Photos

Buy photos online from the Stratford Observer newspaper.

Business Directory

From plumbers, to restaurants, we can provide you with all the info you need.

Reader Travel

Check out all of the latest reader travel offers to get your hands on some free gifts.